Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Site Search

Young Lawyers' Division

All members of the WCBA who are currently age 36 or under or who have been practicing law for less than five years (meaning any law graduate in his or her first five years of practice regardless of age) are automatically members of the YLD.  The YLD Board invites all YLD members to serve on one of our committees.  The YLD’s 2018 officers and committee chairs are listed below. Please contact secretary/president-elect Leah Hermiller for more information about joining one of our committees.  If you would like specific information about a particular committee, please reach out directly to one of the committee chairs.

President:Lauren Golden

Secretary/President-elect: Leah Hermiller

Treasurer: Julie Cronin  

Immediate Past President: Sam Fleder  

Social Chair:  Sarah Beth Barnes

Membership Chair: Jonathan Bogues

Public Service Chairs: Elizabeth Timmermans & Jane Paksoy

Pro Bono Chair: Kendra Stark

Membership Services Chair:  Katie King

Law Student Services Committee Chair/Speaker Series Chair: Megan West Sharron

CLE Committee Chair: Steve Newton

Summer Clerk Committee Chair: Sam Slater & Jonathan Bogues

Member at Large: Brodie Erwin




CLE Committee
Summer Clerk Committee
Speaker Series Committee
Law Student Services Committee 
Membership Committee
Pro Bono Committee
Public Service Committee
Social Committee


The Charles Hunt Award will be presented to a young attorney who exemplifies the honorable ideals of the legal profession and dedication to the Wake County community through participation in WCBA events, provision of pro bono services, and a passion for community outreach demonstrated by former WCBA YLD President Charles Brandon Hunt. Click here for further information - 2018 nominations are due February 2.
By joining the WCBA you will automatically
become a member of the WCBA-YLD.
 WCBA application 
Member Login

Latest News

Camp Confidence | Girls Session

YLD Social

9/8/2019 » 10/27/2019
WCBA Softball League